Rallye Oilibya du Maroc: position in the series has changed!

Rallye Oilibya du Maroc – the tenth round of the FIA World Cup for Cross-Country Rallies finished yesterday in the African kingdom. Nasser Al-Attiyah secured the overall victory and added a fifth cup from Morocco to his trophies won during the 2014-2017.

Several Russian crews took part in the penultimate round of the FIA World Cup, but only Vladimir Vasilyev, the driver from St. Petersburg, turned out to be a good competitor for the Pole Jakub Przygonsky in the fight for the desired title. But the G-Energy Team crew was not lucky on the very first day of the race – the transmission of the Toyota Hilux could not withstand the heavy load of sandy tracks.

Konstantin Zhiltsov, co-driver of Vladimir Vasilyev, “Everything went wrong in the morning. The connection was lost almost from the start and GPS devices stopped working. The Road Book exists only in electronic form, and due to communication problems the instruments did not work out the positions and we often missed. Tripy device helped us to arrive at the next special stage start, the organizers solved our problem and everything worked. But then another kind of trouble began: at about 30-40 km we lost the sixth gear in the box first, then the fifth; we finished the special stage somehow, using the fourth one. We decided not to retire and go further like this. We barely started, since the first gear also ceased to turn on, and seven kilometers before the finish line we had nothing. There was a short circuit somewhere, and we even had use the fire extinguishers, so the race was over for us”.

A large number of participants traditionally come the Rallye du Maroc start, as a variety of tracks and landscape surface let those drivers, who plan to conquer the Dakar rally marathon routes next January, to prepare well. Mountains, magnificent dunes, steppe roads and off-road – all this diversity, “packed” to a half marathon frames in a relatively small area, allows drives to tune in to the future pace of a heavy race in South America.

The G-Energy Team, however, had effective three-day tests before the Moroccan round, trying both sands and steppe and mountain roads. There is an understanding of work with the suspension and the car, and the crew continues to prepare for the Dakar.

The situation in the series has changed, and after Rallye du Maroc Jakub Przygonski has prematurely become the 2018 FIA World Cup for Cross-Country Rallies Holder; however, the second and third places have not been decided yet, and the final round in Portugal is ahead.

The G-Energy Team crew congratulates the race winners, and it is especially pleasant to note all our Russian colleagues who finished in Morocco: Denis Krotov and Alexey Titov mounted the podium, Sergey Karyakin secured the victory in the SSV category and Alexander Maximov won the prize in the quads standings and his first World Cup title in this category!

vrtsport

Ралли Марокко: положение в серии изменилось!

Ралли Марокко — десятый этап Кубка мира по ралли-рейдам финишировал вчера в африканском королевстве. Победу в «абсолюте» завоевал катарец Нассер Аль-Аттия, добавив пятый кубок из Марокко на полку к своим трофеям, завоеванным за 2014-2017 годы участия.

На предпоследнем этапе Кубка мира по ралли-рейдам участвовали несколько российских экипажей, однако из ТОП-3 «абсолюта» в борьбе за желанный титул по итогам сезона хорошим спарринг партнером поляку Якубу Пшигоньски оказался лишь пилот из Санкт-Петербурга Владимир Васильев. Но экипажу команды G-Energy Team не повезло в первый же гоночный день – трансмиссия на Toyota Hilux не выдержала большой нагрузки песчаных трасс.

Константин Жильцов, штурман Владимира Васильева«У нас с утра все пошло не так. Практически со старта пропадала связь и переставали работать приборы GPS. Так как дорожная книга существует только в электронном виде, то из-за неполадок со связью, приборы не отрабатывали позиции и мы часто промахивались мимо. По прибору Tripy доехали до старта следующего спецучастка, там уже организаторы разобрались и все заработало. Но дальше начались неприятности иного рода: примерно на 30-40 километре у нас пропала сначала шестая передача в коробке, потом пятая и на четвертой мы кое-как финишировали спецучасток. Решили, что не будем оформлять сход и поедем таким образом дальше. Еле стартанули, так как первая тоже перестала включаться, и за семь километров до финиша у нас не осталось вообще ничего. Где-то что-то замкнуло — нам даже пришлось тушить воспламенение. Огнетушители пригодились, но гонка для нас закончилась».

Традиционно, на старте ралли Марокко собирается большое количество участников, так как разнообразные трассы и ландшафтное покрытие позволяют отлично подготовиться тем пилотам, кто планирует в январе следующего года покорять трассы ралли-марафона «Дакар». Горы, великолепные дюны, степные дороги и бездорожье – все это многообразие, «упакованное» в рамках полумарафона на относительно небольшой территории, позволяет пилотам настроиться на будущий ритм тяжелой гонки в Южной Америке.

Команда G-Energy Team, тем не менее, результативно провела трехдневные тесты перед марокканским этапом, опробовав как пески, так и степные, и горные дороги. Понимание по работе с подвеской и автомобилем присутствует и экипаж продолжает готовиться к «Дакару».

Ситуация в серии изменилась и после ралли Марокко Якуб Пшигоньски досрочно становится обладателем Кубка мира по ралли рейдам, однако второе и третье места по итогам всего сезона еще не разыграны, а впереди заключительный этап в Португалии.

Экипаж G-Energy Team поздравляет победителей гонки, и особенно приятно отметить всех наших коллег россиян, кто финишировал в Марокко: с подиумом Дениса Кротова и Алексея Титова, Сергея Карякина с победой в зачетной категории мотовездеходов SSV и Александра Максимова с призовым финишем в зачете квадроциклов и его первым титулом Обладателя Кубка мира в этой категории!

vrtsport